zoqaltd.blogg.se

Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool instal
Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool instal









Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool instal

Have confirmed that updates are not installing as, if I click the "Check online for updates from Microsoft Update", it finds the needed updates. My theory on that though is that since they are only applying the Microsoft Tool and that is what is showing as needing to install, it "thinks" that it is compliant. If I run a compliance report from SCCM, it shows the machines as being up to date. My UpdatesStore.log file shows as querying against 119 updates.but then only installs the Microsoft Tool mentioned above. I have "Specify intranet Microsoft update service location" enabled via GPO with the needed URL/Port settings I have "Do not allow update deferral policies to cause scans against Windows Update" enabled via GPO However, I have disabled DualScan via GPO, but just can't quite get it to work and am pretty confused as lots of sites seem to say different things from the setup.

Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool instal

Seems to be specific to Windows 10 and, from what I can gather on the web, is likely related to Dual Scan. I have a few Windows 7 machines still in my network (I know I know.) and when I created the baseline SUG for that, it picked up all the updates and went exactly as expected. However, the only thing that appears in the Software Center is the Windows Malicious Software Removal Tool. I have created a Software Update Group with 119 updates contained in it (Essentially all Windows 10 Updates) as a base line to push out to my machines to make sure that they are as up to date as possible. Have been using SCCM for quite some time, but only recently started using the SUP portion of it.

Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool instal

Apologies if this is a repeat thread, but I haven't been able to find the correct info I'm looking for here or anywhere else on the web.











Microsoft Malicious Software Removal Tool instal